Kathleen Winter

Kathleen Winter is the author of two poetry collections, I will not kick my friends, which won the 2017 Elixir Poetry Prize, and Nostalgia for the Criminal Past, which received the 2013 Texas Institute of Letters first book award. She was granted fellowships from the Dobie Paisano Ranch; Dora Maar House; James Merrill House; Cill Rialaig Retreat, and Vermont Studio Center. She won the 2014 Rochelle Ratner Memorial Award and the 2016 Poetry Society of America Emily Dickinson Award.
Her poems appeared or are forthcoming in The New Statesman, Yale Review, Prairie Schooner, Cincinnati Review, Poetry London, Tin House, The New Republic and AGNI.