Find the Poets Who Tweet

September 7, 2009

Collin Kelly had the good sense to compile a list of poets who tweet (on Twitter). We don’t just tweet like a bird for fun. We’re actually tweeting on Twitter in case you’re wondering.

Now, now, if you are going to say Twitter is silly and why would you want to know what someone ate for lunch, then I will have to let you know that I’ve never “heard” someone tweet about their lunch. I’m sure it’s happened at some point, but we’re far too busy tweeting about poems, poetry, tweetups and other poets to talk much about lunch.

(a 2009 post updated in 2010)

Thank you to Collin Kelly for starting this list!

These are poets. These are poets on Twitter.

Gregory Pincus: @GottaBook
Sherry Chandler: @BlueGrassPoet
Samuel Peralta: @semaphore
Patty Paine: @expatty
Luisa Igloria: @ThePoetsLizard
Maureen Evans: @Maureen
Zach Buscher: @PoetryTwit
Christine Miller: @ChristineMiller
Zoe Nishimuta: @zoenishimuta
John Hudak: @iamcynical
T.R. “Terry” Hummer: @trhummer
K. Silem Mohammad: @ksilem
Mathias Svalina: @msvalina
Tao Lin: @tao_lin
C. Cleo Creech: @cleocreech
Michele Brenton: @banana_the_poet
Ray Succre: @raysuccre
32 Poems Magazine: @32poems
Marie-Elizabeth Mali: @memali
Joel Fried: @joeltalks
Will Kenyon: @williamkenyon
Tammy Knott: @lileagle
Cole Krawitz: @ckrawitz
Christine Klocek-Lim: @chrissiemkl
Sharon Brogan: @sbpoet
Saeed Jones: @saeedjones
Samiya Bashir: @scryptkeeper
Lisa Marie: @thirdrootprod
AnnMarie Eldon: @AnnMarieEldon
Scott Edward Anderson: @greenskeptic
Susan Taylor Brown: @susanwrites
Deb Scott: @stoneymoss
Ali Mangano: @hyacinthgirl8
Pamela Johnson Parker: @Pamela12345
Jeffrey Thomson: @jeffreythomson
Peggy Eldridge-Love: @Plove413
James Valvis: @jamesvalvis
Serena Agusto-Cox @SavvyVerseWit
Pascale Petit: @pascalepoet
James Schwartz: @queeraspoetry

Previous post:

Next post: